Ruler of The Books Tag

Hey guys!

I got tagged by the very awesome & amazing Pooja for this book tag. Her blog is really interesting, she posts from poetry to self-help tips, definitely worth your follow!

I love doing tags, I never realized how fun they are…anyways, here are my answers:

IF YOU WERE THE RULER OF BOOKS…

WHAT BOOK WOULD YOU MAKE EVERYONE READ?

It would absolutely be ‘The Book Thief’ by Markus Zusak. It is such an incredible, heartwarming and beautiful story that really stuck with me.

WHAT WOULD YOU ABOLISH IN BOOK CONSTRUCTION?

The really tiny, soft paper-backs…WHY…it’s so hard to read them, the font size is microscopic and the edges get virtually destroyed as you read. Also, the spine cracks which low-key gives me anxiety.

WHAT AUTHOR WOULD YOU COMMISSION TO WRITE YOU ANY BOOK?

Oh, God. This is such a tough one, ummm…Tahereh Mafi? I’m sorta in love with her writing style, I would love to read ANYTHING she writes, honestly.

WHAT BOOK WOULD YOU DEMOTE TO THE LIBRARY BASEMENT TO MAKE ROOM FOR NEW BOOK?

Divergent trilogy. #UnpopularOpinion #SorryNotSorry

WHAT COVER ARTIST WOULD YOU COMMISSION TO MAKE A MURAL?

No Life Doodler! I don’t think he’s a pro cover artist but I love, LOVE his artwork!

WHAT CHARACTER’S FACE WOULD YOU PUT ON A COIN?

Kady Grant from Illuminae because she’s MY QUEEN AND A HERO!

WHAT BOOK WOULD YOU AWARD THE “RULER OF BOOKS” 2016 PRIZE TO?

The Book Thief. Seriously, read it. *narrows eyes* Read. It.

I tag:

Chocolate n Waffles

Ipuna Black

Lost: Purple Quill

Write Thoughts

Feel free to tag yourself if you have not been tagged!

Happy reading!

 

About bookishendeavors

Broke college student who likes to read.
This entry was posted in Tags and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Ruler of The Books Tag

  1. PoojaG says:

    I’m so glad you did the tag! I totally forgot about The Book Thief! I definitely agree that’s an awesome book that’s impossible to hate!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love Book Thief!!! It’s so good! I like Divergent book 1 but the next two were ok.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ipuna Black says:

    Thank you! I love your answers. The Book Thief is one of my all-time favorite books. I also thought Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi had a great voice. I sometimes got lost in the metaphors, but it was definitely unique.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sophie Li says:

    The Book Thief is definitely on my tbr. It is a classic! I also have a dislike for paperback books. They are uncomfortable to hold (takes too much finger muscles to hold open). My preference is kindle 🙂

    Cheers,
    Sophie

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sophie Li says:

    Haha yes that’s what I love about kindle!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Adam says:

    I’m slowly catching up on my awards, and I wanted to let you know that I nominated you for the Real Neat Blog Award

    https://writet.wordpress.com/2017/06/23/real-neat-blog-award/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment