Indecisive 

How does one stay consistent with his or her moods? If I have an amazing writing idea on the train and feel excited to get back home and write about it, why can’t I find the same fervor when I do get back home? 

Why can’t I stay as positive about my day as I had been when I listened to that one song whilst getting my morning coffee at Starbucks? 

Fluctuating moods are exhausting for the mind – my mind. It’s tired and wants to rest. But bam! Here’s an amazing idea about this near impossible feat! And thing is, when you get a great idea, it’s almost always at an inconvenient time. 

Why am I even thinking about this so late at night? I wish I could control my thought process. But I wonder if that would make me, not-me?

Im tired but Im thinking too hard, too much and too fast. 

PS: This post is so weird, I’m not even gonna try to act like it isn’t. 

About bookishendeavors

Broke college student who likes to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Indecisive 

  1. The mind is a wonderful thing, yet it never works the way we want it to. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment